Member Class 2019

How did you feel opening your bid card?

When I finally opened my bid card and saw I was invited to delta gamma I was beyond excited. I was hoping I would see delta gamma on that card so when I opened it up and saw it there I got the biggest smile on my face and was so happy to finally be apart of something new and find my home 🙂

-Maizy Sutherland

My heart was beating so fast, and I could not open the envelope fast enough! We I saw DG was going to be my new forever home I instantly became so excited for the new opportunities, the incredible memories, and the genuine growth. I’m so thankful to gain new friendships with sisters who have similar values as I do. 

-Kelsey Todd

What was your favorite part of bid day?

My favorite part of bid day when we got back to the house was all the love, joy, and excitement everyone had!!! I smiled and laughed so much that my face hurt (in a good way). I felt so welcomed and accepted with all my new sisters introducing themselves & giving hugs!

-Alison Macari

My favorite part of bid day at the house was getting dressed up, taking pictures, and most importantly meeting all of my new sisters!

-Natalie Werner

How did you feel after bid day?

After bid day, I felt nothing but relief. The house that I had wanted since values night wanted me back, and that was such a great feeling going into a new school. I already felt a sense of belonging after such a short amount of time. I’m nothing but excited to be a DG!!

-Paeten Howard

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started