MC’20, Welcome to the Sisterhood!

On August 12th, Delta Gamma welcomed eighteen incredible new women into our chapter! MC’20 embodies the true characteristics of strong, powerful, and successful women; however, each woman brings her own set of shining qualities to our sisterhood, and we are so excited to see all the good that MC’20 does not only during their time in Delta Gamma, but for the rest of their lives! Our new members were celebrated on bid day with a surprise parade around Omega Court formed by our older members. There was dancing, singing, and so much love for MC’20. 

Currently, Delta Gamma is also participating in COB (continuous open bidding) to accept even morenew members into our chapter for the 2020 school year! If you are interested in joining a sisterhood for a lifetime, please reach out to a member of Delta Gamma or message our Instagram page for more information! 

Here is what a few members of MC’20 had to say Delta Gamma and their excitement for the school year:

“Throughout the whole week I felt loved by each house. But right from the very beginning I knew that Delta Gamma was my home. Every single conversation I had with a DG was intentional and welcoming. Each moment felt real and I felt so encouraged. With Delta Gamma, I feel fully seen and empowered. -Claire Pomeroy

“I believe Delta Gamma will push me to be my best self. They will push me to be generous to others, to build my character, and to build myself into the person I always thought I could and strive to be. Delta gamma will give me the opportunity to pursue leadership positions that will get me outside my comfort zone for the better.” -Morgan Bruna

“I was super excited when I opened my bid card, the anticipation was so high, and it was relieving to know I was a DG!” -Alaina Diggs

“I knew Delta Gamma was the place for me during preference night. The conversations I had were so genuine and I really felt like they wanted me to be there!” -Emma Dirks

“When I opened my bid card, I felt so happy. For some reason it wasn’t a big surprise because I knew when talking with everyone from DG that I was meant to be there!” -Kierstyn Cunningham 

“I realized that DG was my home because I felt so comfortable being myself while I was having meaningful conversations with my sisters! They were all so welcoming and cared for each and every one of us making us feel like we belonged. I am looking forward to getting to know everyone, helping our community, and hopefully breaking out of my shell!” -Marta Guzman

“I realized Delta Gamma was my home for sure on values night. I loved everyone I talked to and I really connected with the values and philanthropy events I heard about.” -Mia Pavone

MC’20, welcome to the sisterhood! You are so loved already. We are beyond excited to ‘do good’ with all of you! 

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started